@A2IM Elects New Board Members

The U.S. indie label trade association A2IM has elected four new members of its board of directors at A2IM’s June 8 board meeting and announced three members of its Presidents Advisory Committee.  A2IM is an important voice in fighting for artist rights in Washington, DC.  (Chris Castle was a member of A2IM’s Legal Committee for several years.)

The new board members are:

Stephanie Alexa (Vice President, Finance and Licensing Administration, ATO)
Glenn Dicker (Founder, Yep Roc Music Group)
Andrew Kautz (COO, Big Machine)
Louis Posen (President/ Executive Director, Hopeless Records)

The new members of the President’s Advisory Committee are:

Alisa Coleman (COO, ABKO Music and Records)
Randy Chin (President, VP Records)
Amit Nerurkar (General Manager, Mass Appeal)

Read A2IM’s press release here.